Meet the Team

Our people are at the heart of what we do at Powerday and are what makes us so successful. Because of this we want you to know who you’re working with when you hire a skip, tip your waste or when you want to find out more about what we do.


  • Mick Crossan


    The founder and chairman of Powerday oversees the company with a particular focus on new developments and projects that support the local community.

  • Edward Crossan

    Vice Chairman

    Edward joined the family business in 2007, starting as a machine driver and has worked in various roles within the company to now being a director overseeing the development of the business.

  • Mark Bensted

    Chief Executive

    Mark joined Powerday in 2010 and has overall responsibility for the company’s growth.

  • Jim Craig

    Managing Director

    Jim has responsibility for the day-to-day activities of the company.

  • John Naughton

    Finance Director

    John has been with Powerday for over 20 years and is responsible for financial planning, management and reporting.

  • Liam Kearney

    Chief Finance Officer

    Liam joined the company in 2018 and is responsible for financial decision making and providing strategic financial input to the Board, whilst developing and implementing financial procedures and controls.

  • Fred Cogger

    Operations Director

    Fred oversees the day to day operations at all of Powerday's sites, his responsibilities include all aspects of compliance.

  • John Davitt

    Operations Director

    John has been with Powerday for 30 years and is responsible for overseeing the running of all of our facilities.

  • Bridget Bones

    PA to Chairman

Commercial Operations

  • Charlotte Bones

    Health and Safety Training Coordinator

  • Shaun Howard

    Health & Safety Manager

  • Chris Batterbee

    Compliance Manager

  • John Mckenna

    Operations Manager

  • Bradley Collins

    General Manager

  • Brian Bailie

    Building Contracts Manager

  • Nina Czerniak-Copping

    Marketing Manager

  • Shanee O'Connor

    IT Technician

  • Raul Pop

    IT Manager

  • Ben Dudley

    Head of Outsourced Services


  • Kevin Ebubedike

    Company Accountant

  • Reshma Richards

    Purchase Ledger Manager

  • Tracey Rowsome

    Finance Administrator

  • Jawad Aouane

    General Operations Manager

  • Ann Maher

    Senior Credit Controller

  • Charlie Carroll

    Credit Controller

  • Mary Stewart

    Invoicing / Tipping

HR and Payroll

  • Adam Webster

    HR and Payroll Manager

  • John Ahearne



  • Anthony Davitt

    Head of Sales and Account Management

  • Richard O’Keefe

    Senior Business Development Manager

  • Harry McVeigh

    Business Development Manager

  • John Batteson

    Business Development Manager

  • Eamon Davitt

    Business Development Manager

  • Jerome Britton

    Business Development Manager

  • Sam Cox

    Site Services Manager

  • Kerri O’Toole

    Powerday Logistics

  • Jodie Kelly

    Telesales Executive


  • Spencer Collins

    Head of Transport

  • John Gowran

    Transport Manager

  • Bill Cox

    Transport Manager

  • John Kelly

    Transport Controller

  • Frank Mythen

    Transport Controller

  • Chloe Julien

    Senior Controller

  • Sarah Brunson

    Transport Administrator

  • Katie Harkin

Customer Services

  • Emily Ferreira

    Head of Customer Services

  • Edward Hier

    Customer Service Supervisor

  • Millie Hagland

    Customer Service Advisor

  • Olivia Glasgow

    Customer Service Advisor

  • Karina Caetano

    Customer Service Advisor

  • Jack Reston

    Customer Service Advisor

  • Hannah White

    Customer Service Advisor

  • Florence Cronin

    Customer Service Advisor

  • Chloe Arthur

    National Solutions Administrator

  • Faye Strutton

    National Solutions Administrator

  • Holly O'Connor

    Reception/ Office Administrator